Dregar is usually shown as the center continent on the world map and is the most heavily populated of the continents. For many centuries, Dregar was under the rule of the Diamoniar emperors, which started with the reign of Raklin The True, until the line collapsed in 1123.

The days of the Diamoniar line are long gone now, and Dregar is currently divided into five realms. Its southern part is the Rael Kingdom, which is bordered on the north by the kingdoms of Sedera and Succession. Northern Dregar is the domain of the Kingdom of Boyer, and tucked in between Succession, Sedera and Boyer lies the new kingdom of Liwich.