The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Branderback Questions  (Read 1403 times)

merlin34baseball

Branderback Questions
« on: October 18, 2011, 01:51:49 pm »
Hello!

Looking for everyone's opinions here, so post if you have thoughts!

I just started playing a worshipper of Branderback and my first evil character and am having a few issues on how to deal with RPing an evil character, so your thoughts would be appreciated so I can ensure I am playing him within what is intended, especially since he's a cleric!

Being as Branderback's main goals are greed...

1. Would my character travel with a group that had enemy aligned folks in it, such as a paladin of Rofie, if he knew he would profit from the trip?

My initial thoughts:
...gotta have folks in the frontlines to die for you so you can escape unharmed...

2. Would he heal his deities enemies if he knew it would serve to further his goals of wealth and greed?

My initial thoughts:
...got to keep the paladin upright til we hit the treasure, then on the way out if he falls he falls...

A general question on Branderback...

Is he considered one of the evil deities of Layo and thus the laws stating that he can be arrested and punished for his beliefs true? I just was unsure if Branderback fell in the same category as Corath in world views... which of course would change some of my initial reactions to the questions I posed above I suppose.

My Thanks,
Merlin34

The following users thanked this post: mixafix

Filatus

Re: Branderback Questions
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2011, 02:52:56 pm »
2. Would he heal his deities enemies if he knew it would serve to further his goals of wealth and greed?

What about Branderback's goals? Branderback is not blessing him with divine magic, just so this cleric can live the good life.

Filatus

« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2011, 02:57:31 pm »