The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Multi-classing my fighter to fighter/paladin  (Read 275 times)

willhoff

Multi-classing my fighter to fighter/paladin
« on: October 30, 2008, 07:00:07 pm »
I am new to Layo and was contemplating the idea of multiclassing my level 5 fighter to a fighter/paladin.  At present I have chosen no Diety.  When I made my character I think I answerwed "no" to the question do you plan on Multi-classing.  My alignment is lawful good.

Question can I just pick paladin next time I level up or do I need some kind of gm approval?  I assume I need to pick a diety first, such as Torn.  How would I go about picking a diety.

I would appreciate any help on if this is possible and how I would go about this If I choose to do so.

Thanks,

Willhoff

Hellblazer

Re: Multi-classing my fighter to fighter/paladin
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2008, 07:07:25 pm »
well First of,

A paladin is as the cleric, the most devout people to a deity that you would find in the world. Your character would have to have a faith so strong that he would find grace of the deity he is following, for the deity to bestow your char with his powers.

That would require a lot of RP into finding a deity, extensive documantation in a cdj, a cdq, if not more, for taking the paladin class.

It wont be easy if you go that way, but I'm sure, if it`s allowed, it is something that would be quite interesting.

You also have to know that if you are approved as a paladin and pass the cdq. Once you choose the paladin way, you wouldn't be able to take any more levels as a fighter, unless you leave paladinhood through an other cdq.

you can find some information about it using this link.

minerva

Re: Multi-classing my fighter to fighter/paladin
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2008, 07:44:53 pm »
Paladins are the most devote of warriors and only certain Layonara deities actually even have paladins.