The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Thought I'd ask  (Read 193 times)

Zolanthor

• View Profile
    Thought I'd ask
    « on: November 18, 2007, 01:22:27 pm »
    Is it possible to create a generic character and login to Layonara to get the overall feel of the module?  I'd like to see what I'm getting into and the atmosphere of the place.  I find myself looking for a new module since the one I've been playing for several years has shutdown.

Stephen_Zuckerman

Re: Thought I'd ask
    « Reply #1 on: November 18, 2007, 01:25:20 pm »
    You still have to have that generic character approved, but yet, I suppose so. That's how I got a feel for it, though I continued playing that character to this very day. ;)

The best way to get a feel for the module would be to watch the trailer movies, flip through the albums, and read LORE.

Falonthas

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2007, 01:29:57 pm »
    and play the single player module you can download as well

Stephen_Zuckerman

« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2007, 01:40:32 pm »
    Actually, I'd have to say that the Single Player Module doesn't so much give a feel of Layonara live. It gives a sense of the world, yes, but not the servers themselves.

Zolanthor

• View Profile
      « Reply #4 on: November 18, 2007, 04:01:14 pm »
      Where would a dwarf character start at in Layonara?  Need to know for character approval application.  If one takes more than 5 levels in battle rager is there any benefit?

Xirion

« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2007, 04:14:17 pm »
      All PCs nomatter what race have the choice to start either in Port Hempstead or in Fort Vehl.
      Only exeptions are monsterous races which should start in Vehl. Generally spoken the more gloomy chars should dtsrt in Vehl, whereas the "shining" ones should start in Hempstead. But that is no must.