The World of Layonara  Forums

Linked Events

  • Beating down the doors of the halls of the mountain king: August 29, 2020

Author Topic: Beating down the doors of the halls of the mountain king  (Read 488 times)

Xiaobeibi

Beating down the doors of the halls of the mountain king
« on: August 27, 2020, 04:45:22 pm »
Beating down the doors of the halls of the mountain king

Martlet will be organising a trek this Saturday at: Helsinki: 21:00, Copenhagen 20:00, London: 19:00, New York: 14:00, Chicago: 13:00, San Francisco: 11:00

Destination: Thunderpeaks giant king (pending the right party)

Meeting place: Campsite by the waterfall just outside the Thunder Peaks

I have tried to set a time as inclusive as possible and as always - ALL are welcome regardless of levels etc. Questions or suggestions - PM me or post below

Bring plenty of potions, bandages and provisions
 
The following users thanked this post: Talia, willhoff

silverblades

Re: Beating down the doors of the halls of the mountain king
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2020, 01:30:02 pm »
A party of 4 makes camp  in a nearby cave on Thunderpeaks, one sits meditating, two red bearded dwarves are discussing the best tactics to get out and a  human sits sharpening his twin blades.

There can be only One.
 
The following users thanked this post: Xiaobeibi, willhoff, Brutus_Clawfoot

silverblades

Re: Beating down the doors of the halls of the mountain king
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2020, 03:52:17 am »
 The human leaves the dwarves talking and the other meditating. Itching to try his blades he heads back down the mountain by himself. Finally making it back to the fire near civilization with no resistance he finds a gnome who enlists his aid back up the mountain to take on the giant King himself, he says.

After a few hours of running around in the mountains they find more help and finally beat in the door and slowly make  their way to the King. Annoyed that his lackeys are not killing us off he comes at us and puts up a good fight. Finding a few ingots on him we make our way back out where the story teller meets his demise at the entrance with a well placed spell he is knocked down and beaten into the ground by several giants. Raised and healed they move out, split the loot at a safe spot and think about the stories to share at the tavern among friends.

Martlet, Johnny, Van, Glitch Gumbo, Lil, Abi defeated the giant king.
There can be only One.
 
The following users thanked this post: Chazzler, Hellblazer, Talia, Xiaobeibi, davidhoff, willhoff, Brutus_Clawfoot