The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: A Quick Question, since I'm not sure where to put it.  (Read 40 times)

Dalbarhedi

• View Profile
    A Quick Question, since I'm not sure where to put it.
    « on: June 14, 2005, 07:12:00 pm »
    I am new to the world of Layonara, though far from new to D&D, and am in the process of designing my first character. However, before I can do this properly, I have a few important questions that could use answering.

First of all, as I have looked over many of the different PW modules, I have repeatedly seen different subraces being somehow enabled for play. However. . . I am concerned about the look of the character.

Some subraces, such as Drow or Duergar, are no problem to create a character for, because the player may select an appropriate skin color to be used.

However, what about Orc characters, or Goblin Characters, who DO have character artwork and models in the game. I wish to know how these subraces are put into effect. For instance, should I decide to step up to the challenge of playing, say, a Goblin, is there a script that will actually make my character into a Goblin, using either a modified or created model, or utilizing Biowares already existing models, etc.

Effectively, if I play a goblin, I want him to look like a goblin, not a halfling. Or if I play an Orc, I want him to look like an Orc, not a Half-Orc. Etc. etc.

To make it shorter, I suppose, if I made a Goblin, would I:
    1. Look like a Goblin or look like a halfling and RP as a Goblin
    2. If a Goblin model is used, do I need to use a particular tool or program to effect this change, or is it automatic as long as I use the proer syntax in the subrace field.

cptoad

• Followers of Vorax
      • View Profile
    RE: A Quick Question, since I'm not sure where to put it.
    « Reply #1 on: June 14, 2005, 07:30:00 pm »