The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Death and damnation !  (Read 62 times)

KillerGL

• View Profile
    Death and damnation !
    « on: September 26, 2005, 05:53:00 am »
    First of all, i am new to the game so i wanted to greet you all, so HI EVERYBODY.

Next, i wanted to talk about death. I know im certainly not here to critic anything on the server, as a newcomer, but i wa sjust wondering why death is so bad. I mean, this is cool to not necessarly lose xp the first time and all this, but the other part may suck. On the RP side, it is strange that everybody always ask for anyone to help them recover their "grave" (i personnaly use the term "belongings") because their stats are low. This is okay, for a certain amount of time. But like it is now, at end it is just waiting for the stats to get up, and that can be boring.

So, if someone could explain clearly the reason for those rules. Thanks to you and good game.

Guardian 452

RE: Death and damnation !
    « Reply #1 on: September 26, 2005, 06:10:00 am »
    The prior system you lost XP and coin. I don't recall the % someone else can say but it was a good sized chunk once you were up a few levels

Players were finding the ammount of XP loss to be devestating, loosing what took some a number of months of playing to earn.

At high enough level before you stood to loose hundreds of thousands in EXP.

This system was put in place instead.

I also agree that "going to your grave is odd" I even recall one of my characters warning people when they asked for help in "getting to their grave".  I told them to be carefull who they said that to for some one might just do that literally.

G-452

NEXUS7

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2005, 06:25:00 am »
    I like this system as is mean you hand around town and chat which is good RP time as I can see

Dorganath

« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2005, 06:28:00 am »