The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: things I want to know to create my first character.  (Read 122 times)

silverdraco

things I want to know to create my first character.
« on: April 09, 2006, 02:27:08 pm »
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the world of Layonara. Not to NWN of coarse, since I have Xfire I've played NWN for more than 200 hours. But I have never realy done RP not in the way that is seems to be done on Layonara.

I got a lot of ideas with help of the forums and pdf files. I also got a lot of info for creating my first character. But I would like some extra information before I can make my final desicions.
First of all I'm not sure What class to take I'm thinking about 1 of 3. witch are Fighter(with a sword), Monk(unarmed) or Archer(fighter with longbow). Since I wanna force myself to play with others I'd like to know witch one is less used.
I'm also thinking of playing a mage or sorcerer but I have no experions with those kind of classes.
I also have doubts about the race I wanna play. I mostly played the human race, but a half-elf might be a nice change. I might flip a coin a that one But that also will depent on what you all think.

Now for the background. I had ideas but they escaped me for now. I think it was some thing like groing up with only a mother. ..... now I remeber. I wanted to create a half-orc sword fighter who's mother got in contact with an orc witch resulted in the half-orc fighter. The fighter only know his mother, and she never spoke of his father.

I got lots of ideas around that. But I wanna know if it's done already.

I also wanna make a full background before starting playing, so that if anyone askes my charecter  a question I can anwser it as excacltly as is nesesary.

Any help is welcome. I have alot of info from the forums, so i'm sort of ..... (whats that word )... :( I got to much info in my head and need to think things over again. and I need to stop because this post is getting to long. (in my apinion).