The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: A few new faces  (Read 1663 times)

Joyrock

• View Profile
    A few new faces
    « on: May 13, 2007, 06:35:07 pm »
    Hello and greetings from across the lake.

I am a admin of a larger, and one of the longest lasting line of NWN servers. most my DM team got very busy battling a beast called 'skool' and left to script,build,host,and manage the server for a few months alone was very hard when it was when it was a newly made version that was never fully finished. the players grew laxed and could only RP when a DM was around after many,many trys to get players to RP on there own, a few of the kindest, and better RPers of the community tempted by me have decided to pick up and go else where.

Tired of DMing I heard of a few good places that would be great, I asked around and this place came up from a few other friends. One player al'ready has some family that plays here, seems all roads lead here.

So after studying up on your ways, and the server rules you can look forward to some nice,friendly,Rpers showing up to introduce themselves I thought I would make this topic for them to do just that. :)

Samandria & risen-and-reborn are examples of the friendly folks you can look forward to seeing, we are all taking our time making chars reading your history,etc

:D I will go first!

Hi I am joyrock, I am long time RPer, I am a great friendly guy that loves games mechanics, mages, building for NWN and scripting. came here looking for a place I could just be a player and relax, meet some kind folks, and have fun with great RP.

Going to have fun learning your ways, and hope you bare with us barbarians with our strange ways as we adjust to yours, thats about it.

P.S. Where are the RP forums? you know that lovely place where I post pages about what my char does in there daily life while I am at a PC but not able to play NWN?

Aleksei_Aiden

• View Profile
      Re: A few new faces
      « Reply #1 on: May 13, 2007, 06:51:08 pm »