The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: All about DMOE  (Read 575 times)

DMOE

All about DMOE
« on: March 12, 2007, 10:41:04 am »
Well I'm a S.A.H.M (mostly) to my two kids..Natalya (5) and Gwilym (nearly 3).

Before I gave up working to have my kids I was a project secretary for a building company on a refurbishment/extension to a large local store.  I presently work part time at weekend evenings in a liquor store.  When the kids are old enough I'm toying with the idea of going back to school and maybe training to become a Midwife.

I've been playing PnP for a good 14 years now and about enjoyed playing NWN multi player with my partner until we decided around July 2005 to look for a persistent world.

Being lazy I tasked him with finding a good one and forgot about it till he found Layonara....First character submitted in August 2005 and been here ever since!

Recently I got involved with the testing of the LSPM module to give a little back to the place and I hope to continue to do that from time to time where I can.

I've played a wide variety of PnP systems being always happy to be experimented on by my DM's and one of the things I like about Layo is the PnP feel that the team bring to it where it's actually possible to.

I presently play Ireth Astendor (formerly Telrunya) and Muireann.

I like a wide variety of music and enjoying reading and cross-stitch when my kids and my cat let me.  I also enjoy the luxury of being able to play Layo on a laptop, crashed out in front of the TV watching DVD's.

The following users thanked this post: Thak, Hellblazer

miltonyorkcastle

Re: All about DMOE
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2007, 05:43:32 pm »
Laptop.... I need to get me one of those.

huh, I didn't realize you started after I did, DMOE.

hawklen

« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2007, 06:15:25 pm »
Hello dmoe!

Wow, a flood of intro posts!

DMOE

« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2007, 05:31:49 pm »
Thought I'd throw up some pictures of my little darlings, Natalya and Gwilym!