The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Fatherchaos - the addle cove behind Dur'Thak.  (Read 537 times)

Fatherchaos

Fatherchaos - the addle cove behind Dur'Thak.
« on: March 12, 2007, 05:14:01 pm »
Hi all,
My names Onawahya. Most of my friends call me either Onah or Bob. Culturally I'm definitely an American - but my parentage splits me pretty evenly between Norwegian and Native American (gjetost and lefse rule!). I try to maintain a lot of the traditions between the three cultures that glue me together, especially if it somehow involves new foods :)

I'm still a pretty young buck, smack in the middle of my 20s. I've finished two degrees, one in Animation, Traditional, and a second in 3D Animation. Top that on my 10+ years of experience in the technical field, and I'm a pretty well rounded engineer. I'm currently working to finish off my electrical engineering with the goal of switching over to robotics from my current software engineering field.

Most might consider me a "biker" because I've never really owned anything other than motorcycles. I just never grew out the beard or took to the trips to vegas. Though all my years behind a computer has given me a fluctuating gut size lol. Too bad my bike was smashed, along with me, the monday after Thanksgiving. So now I have a truck while I work up some cash for another bike (vulcan mean streak!)

Recently I've returned to a lot of my root interests: mountain cycling (got a brand new cannondale rush 400, with tons of upgrades hehe), rock climbing, and hiking.

I'll post a pic or two once I find something that won't make babies cry.

Oh, and a little extra tidbit. The logo that I use is the "shadowolf" logo that I developed two years ago back in college. It was to be an artistic representation of myself, and I literally took part of the root meaning from my name, wahya, which is wolf in Tselagi. It became a more personal project, but one that I really liked the end result of.