The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 337 times)

asavoca

Hello!
« on: April 15, 2008, 02:35:14 pm »
Hello all,

I am just getting started in the Layonara world.  I must say that my first character submission was just completely "mailed in."  Darkstorme kicked it back and at that moment I realized that this was going to be good.  If the price of entry is simply some extra time spent learning about the Layonara world to produce a character bio that makes sense, then people who aren't really looking for some good RP are not going to bother.

I read much more and came up with a good backstory which was accepted.  I just got on in Port Hempstead the other night.  I need to get moving and check it out.

My son (age 11) also submitted a character and he is excited because his was approved also.  I liked the fact that he spent time reading the LORE and coming up with a creative bio and backstory.  Hey, reading is learning, right?  Anytime a kid doesn't know he's being educated, well, that's the best education there is.

Anyway, he and I are looking forward to meeting up in game and adventuring.

Now, my one question:  I am a human Ranger (Bayard Dawson).  When I got into the game, my bow was gone from my inventory.  The arrows and the flail are there, but what's a ranger without his bow?  So, my question is, where can I go in Port Hempstead to buy a new bow or how can I get my missing one back?  Thanks!!!

Tony.

The following users thanked this post: Leanthar

Falonthas

Re: Hello!
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2008, 02:51:56 pm »
in hempstead there are always people about to talk with who can point you in the right direction

the angels is a safe hint for new arrivals though

and welcome to you and your son to Layonara, you wont want to leave

Stug3

« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2008, 02:52:27 pm »
Welcome and prepair to be amazed...

ShiffDrgnhrt

« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2008, 02:55:51 pm »