The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Hello all  (Read 737 times)

wild_down_under

Hello all
« on: July 08, 2010, 09:01:24 am »
Hi Layonara Community,

As you can see, I am new to Layonara. First, I want to thank Rowana for the swift replies and approval. Although the submission process hit a few snags (a few editing), Rowana was kind enough to work with me so that my submission met the guidelines. Thank you again.

Secondly, I logged on for the first time last night. Let me just say, the server is HUGE! I was very lost; I died a few times too... those pesky ogres and goblins got me good :( Fortunately, SehKy was kind enough to show me around town, and the surrounding area. Thank you SehKy for taking the time to show a new player around. Also, thank you Sasha for the dress! I like it a lot! You guys have made my first log in experience enjoyable and entertaining.

Well, I guess that's it. See you all online and if I do something wrong or step on someone's toes, I apologize ahead of time. I am still new and I just started playing Neverwinter Nights a few months ago. I can barely manuever around.

-Hayley

The following users thanked this post: Hellblazer

Alatriel

Re: Hello all
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2010, 09:04:46 am »
I think you'll do fine Hayley... though I'm a little jealous that you got to see Sasha.  I NEVER get to see Sasha!

Welcome to Layo, and to quote a movie my children like to watch a lot.

"It's the world, dear, did you think it would be small?"

(-Narnia, the Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe)

Warchild214

« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2010, 09:14:07 am »
Welcome!!

There is always someone available to help out Hayley, so never feel bad for asking questions.   Looks like you have already met some friends too, so sounds like your doing just fine.

Ravemore

« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2010, 09:57:17 am »
Welcome! New faces are always nice to see... :)

gilshem ironstone

« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2010, 10:25:04 am »