The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Hi there!  (Read 154 times)

Tithian Demejis

• View Profile
    Hi there!
    « on: August 20, 2008, 10:32:14 am »
    Just wanted to say hi as the newest member of your community! :-)

Was prowling the net for an rp-enforced MMO and came across this. I'm an Underlight veteran, so roleplaying in an online game is definitely nothing new to me(UL is probably one of the most immersive RPGs I've ever played.) I did have a few questions, however...

1) Roleplay is enforced?
    2) How active are GMs in-game?
    3) How much impact do players have on the storylines in-game?
    4) How large is your player base?
    5) What's the best server to use as far as active roleplays go?
    6) I'm not too familiar with the mechanics of Neverwinter Nights(downloading now, hehe) You can emote, yes? :-P
    7) What are peak playing times?
    8) I didn't see a tab for submitting a new character... a little help?

I think that's it for now, LOL. Look forward to playing with you guys!

darkstorme

Re: Hi there!
    « Reply #1 on: August 20, 2008, 11:24:03 am »
    In answer to your questions:

[list=1]
    • Not "enforced" per se, but speaking out of character should be denoted "//" and minimized.  A player who did nothing but speak OOC would likely be taken aside by a GM and asked if this is the server he should really be at.
    • Speaking for myself, I'm in-game as a GM perhaps four or five times a week for periods of varying length, and you can look at the calendar for scheduled quests.  It's a fair bet that at any given time, at least one GM will be around.
    • For the central plot, characters have a fair bit of sway (read the Timeline to get an idea of how characters have shaped the world.)  Don't expect to affect things on more than a municipal level when you first start, though.  As with anything, you work your way up to the world-altering events. ;)