The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Only because all the cool kids seem to be doing it...  (Read 398 times)

LightlyFrosted

Only because all the cool kids seem to be doing it...
« on: March 13, 2007, 02:28:30 am »
Good evening - or, whene'er you should happen to read this, be it morning (ye gads!), afternoon, night, or some other time that defies description.

What to say, what to say...

Well, while I have a number of wryly, wittily, or cynically named facades behind which I conceal myself, my name is Drew - or, if you're feeling particularly formal, 'Andrew'.

There's not too much of any great interest about me - I'm currently a university student, living not far from Toronto Ontario and studying theatre.  My current renting situation disallows pets, so to make up for it, I coddle pet projects, the most recent of which being a translation of 'Snakes on a Plane' into musical format.  I've yet to see the movie, but really, do I have to?  Snakes.  Plane.  Bases are covered, no?

Let's see...  I amuse myself with various song and story writing endeavours, most often when I shouldn't (i.e. should be writing something more important, like an essay).  Still, the work gets done, I hand it in, and everyone's happy.  More or less.  Until I get the grade back, at least.