The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Mist Hierarchy Update  (Read 5642 times)

Acacea

Mist Hierarchy Update
« on: July 26, 2016, 05:39:44 pm »
Yashilla is dead (or at least presumed dead as she was bound, but no longer Tide at any rate), and Hardragh is, to my knowledge, still the Tide of the North. I have some knowledge of the events and politics plus the forum fragments, but I'm very hesitant to write a suggestion for him without more... I don't mind doing this if there is no one else, but it would be helpful to have a quest writeup... I like that Yash has a place in the old writeup, because the Carocsa stuff especially is a cool part of history that I think newer people don't even necessarily realize occurred IG, but Hardragh has supplanted her. I think part of her bio can be swallowed by his so there's still a hat tipped to what had gone before. Edit - I think the above definitely needs changing, but a potential suggestion for addition might also be Jaelle's role, even if her role doesn't fall strictly within the pages already established. I think maybe something for the "regalia" of the goddess in general might serve, leading to Jaelle's part in its latest saga? PS I added at least placeholders for both of these things in my alternate timeline

Rowana

Dually noted and will add it
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2016, 12:25:24 am »

Dually noted and will add it to the to-do list. I believe that will require getting through some quest write ups so likely to take some time (a lot unfortunately). I just wanted to comment and let it be known it is officially on the list.

~row

Acacea

Realized I never revisited
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2017, 09:57:07 pm »

Realized I never revisited this after getting a red pen. Have not yet started a potential section for the Regalia (eg the Flail).

New text: