The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Making True  (Read 523 times)

Making True
« on: February 28, 2008, 05:14:07 pm »
Hey guys, I'm new to the world and am really enjoying everything so far... well that is everything except for not having any currency.  I guess I'm missing something but I am finding myself without the ability to purchase healing supplies and therefore unable to adventure.  I would appreciate any input on the matter.  Thanks in advance.

ShiffDrgnhrt

Re: Making True
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2008, 05:17:02 pm »
hint Hint...  Look for NPCs offering Jobs.  some involve fighting, but there is someone that just wants you to pick up some items for them, and another that just wants you to deliver Items for them...  ;)

orth

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2008, 05:47:24 pm »
Just some random thoughts:

Don't be shy and ask for donations for your bardic performances, some folks just don't think of it and need a bit of a reminder.

There are safe places to gather natural resources.  Most guilds and many crafting individuals buy natural resources by the box, use the Trade and Market Hall forum to sell boxes of items you can manage to retrieve.

Buy and pick flowers and sell them at a profit to wooers you can put on the spot ;)

Try to group up with others, this usually ends with the group splitting the treasure equally. A well played bard can be an excellent addition to an adventure in many capacities.

ycleption

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2008, 07:43:46 pm »
The group thing definitely helps at low levels. And try exploring a bit, some of the beginner areas give no true, others give a good deal.

« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2008, 07:45:47 pm »