The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Getting nowhere =/  (Read 288 times)

Kurth

• View Profile
    Getting nowhere =/
    « on: August 10, 2006, 04:44:35 pm »
    Having been inspired by the idea of this server around 4-6 months ago, i immediately sent off a character submission. It was approved. Only hung around for a few days and had to part with my computer for a while... Then I started playing on other servers, and came back here a day or two ago. And I suck. Maybe it's just that I'm not patient enough, maybe that I'm not 'doing it the right way', but I just can't seem to get past level one. Can't kill a single mere goblin without being made into a human (or rather dwarven) pincushion by poisoned arrows. Call me a nooblet and a whiner, but I really want to make the most of all the great capabilities here, but I just can't seem to get far at all. I only seem to encounter far higher level characters who have nothing to do with a mere level one. Maybe I do suck, but especially if I do, I could really use some advice.  :( As I say, I'd really like to get my character going and make some friends.

vgn

RE: Getting nowhere =/
    « Reply #1 on: August 10, 2006, 04:49:53 pm »
    Well, it sounds like you've only been playing for a net time period of a couple of days. Instead of running out of town alone and getting the goblins that are a level or two out of your league all upset with you, I'd suggest sticking around town for a while. Talk to a few people, introduce yourself. See about trying some of the quests in town either alone (which I don't recommend) or with some of the people you meet.

That should get you off to a better start and you'll be having fun in no time.

Ne'er

Re: Getting nowhere =/
    « Reply #2 on: August 10, 2006, 04:51:05 pm »