The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Hello and questions!  (Read 127 times)

Sandler Morlock

• View Profile
    Hello and questions!
    « on: September 15, 2005, 02:56:00 pm »
    I wanted to take the opportunity to introduce myself and ask a few questions.  I am new to Neverwinter Nights and Layonara, but not to D&D or RP.  I'm a 20 year veteran of PnP and spent a few years in Ultima Online and have been playing Star Wars Galaxies since launch.  A few friends and I have been looking for a new game when one of them suggested we check out this Persistant World.  I have to say we've been quite impressed with everything we've read and myself and several others will be putting characters up for approval in the very near future.  We have always been a group that thrives on quality RP and when we begin to play a game, our commitment to it is usually long term.

One of the things that I enjoy myself in a game such as this is exploration.  I understand fully that this world is very difficult to solo and have a great appreciation for that.  I personaly always happen to be the one that scouts an area that our party intends to visit before the event and i'm always wanting to see whats just beyond the next bend in the road.

I have a couple priorities in the game and I wanted to ask for suggestions for what class might best match what I enjoy playing in this setting.  I've considered a Ranger for their ability to hide in the wilderness, a Rogue for the same reason, a wizard or such for invisibility, or a Druid for their abilities to take on other forms.  

Which of these or others do you think would lend the most to a player that loves exploration?

Thanks in advance for your assistance!

Tedulas

• View Profile
      RE: Hello and questions!
      « Reply #1 on: September 15, 2005, 03:07:00 pm »
      Rangers - as they can scout well ahead, and I think you should take an elf race - due to they run faster.