The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: how to get involved  (Read 258 times)

solarina

• View Profile
    how to get involved
    « on: December 17, 2006, 05:57:39 pm »
    how does one get involved in the worlds quests ? how does one know who is a DM on at a given time or speak to one . I tryed the /dm thing didnt work. Sorry for noob questions here but thats what i am a newbie. i do look at forum posts ect but theres sooo much posted here hehe so i got alot to read  ;)

Acacea

Re: how to get involved
    « Reply #1 on: December 17, 2006, 06:12:50 pm »
    Check out the calendar and see if there's anything in your level range (some don't have level limits at all) and sign up, then show up and see if there's room. Don't be scared by the number of names signed up--not everyone who wants to go can make it, so even if there are many signups, you might get lucky. If you need to speak to a DM (like if you're stuck, trapped, have other problems that need DM assistance) you can try the /dm channel, or post here, or log in to IRC and see if there's anyone around that can help.

Most of the DMs have characters they play as well, but in general while most are more than willing to log out and help you if they're not in the middle of something pressing, it's a good idea to try everything else first, to spare some time and hassle. In other words, make sure its an emergency. ;)

If it's just a general question, posting on the forums is good, as is sending a /tell to someone in game who looks like they know what they're doing. IRC is a good place to ask questions as well; there's almost always someone on who can answer.

solarina

• View Profile
      « Reply #2 on: December 17, 2006, 06:29:32 pm »
      thanks hun . I realy want to make myself a good member herei just left Everquests roleplaying server , firona Vie and other Q servers to start playing here. Much more diffrent but seems a ton better as far as the things you can be a part of ect. I am excited to beging :)