The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Giving in to peer pressure...  (Read 432 times)

ycleption

Giving in to peer pressure...
« on: March 29, 2007, 09:01:49 pm »
So, I normally like to let my words speak for themselves, and to maintain anonymity but several people have told me I should post something here. So I am doing so. :-) I also wanted to test out my new avatar and signature, and to propose a small contest, namely, the first person to PM we with the source of both quotes gets a cookie. And, no, I don't mean a virtual cookie, I mean a real, chocolate cookie. (no purchase necessary, contest void where prohibited. If you live outside the US, I may not be able to send you a cookie, unless I can get a favor from the guy I know who works for UPS).

So. About me:
My name is Ariel. I've been playing Layo for about three months, some of you know Drexia, and a few of you may have met Pallena.
I live in the American midwest, I currently work in education, in an ironically mindless job. I drink a lot of coffee. I enjoy photography, read a lot of books, enjoy soccer, speak spanish enough to answer most calls at work... yeah, and stuff.

Gaming background: I'm natively a LARPer, even was AST of a game for a while, and have played about 1/2 of short campaign of PnP D&D (a player didn't show up, so I played her character, and everyone said I did a better job RPing the character, so I started playing that game). I had been avoiding on-line games for a long time, mostly because I didn't realize that servers actually existed where people didn't talk about "newb pwnage" every other sentence. Layonara was a distinct surprise. My only regret is that Layo has been cutting into my reading time, which is mildly upsetting. ;-)

(remember: chocolate cookie!)

Pseudonym

Re: Giving in to peer pressure...
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2007, 09:24:06 pm »
I think the first quote was from Nick (Mallory's boyfriend in Family Ties)?