The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: How do Rogues fare in Layonara?  (Read 333 times)

Maximus Power

• View Profile
    How do Rogues fare in Layonara?
    « on: May 31, 2006, 12:26:39 pm »
    I have two characters that I play, Paladin and Rogue. Well i'm not sure how Rogue fares on Layonara, as I am new to these lands. One thing that comes straight to mind when thinking about Rogue is, pickpocketing.

Yea, well. What can I say? It can be hard if you like the Lawful Good Paladin, and Rogue. REALLY HARD. Even harder on Layonara as it seems. But I don't want to know just about pickpocketing rules here, but also the general life of a Rogue and roleplay. Are their thieves guild? Are some Rogues prominant in Layonara, maybe even famous?

But most important, is it really an adventure where you can experience everything as a Rogue? Because that is what a Rogue is about. Being able to experience it all. Maybe even an NPC woman or two, haha!

EDIT

Well I been reading a lot of things on here. I mean.. this is like the great library of elves themselves you have so much here. I found out about the shadow thieves so far, but not much on Rogues.

ZeroVega

Re: How do Rogues fare in Layonara?
    « Reply #1 on: May 31, 2006, 02:28:32 pm »
    First, pickpocketing PCs is a no-no. You can of course RP (pure RP no use of the actual skill) pickpocketing another PC if you get the players consent first.

Second, there are some VERY famous rogues here. Some of them aren't even a very high level, but yes, very famous.

Third, I believe there are some Rogue-type guilds, however probably none that you're thinking of. Still there is always room for a rogue.