The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: RE: Roldemian Kingdom Isles - Huangjin  (Read 348 times)

oldskooler

RE: Roldemian Kingdom Isles - Huangjin
« on: September 09, 2008, 11:17:21 pm »
hello all

i'm new to your world (still awaiting character approval), but i've a query for anyone who's interested...

i'm trying to locate the city of Huangin, of which it is said

On the Northern coast of Tilmar lays the wealthy city of Huangjin.

and yet, the maps (i know i'll draw the Ire of the Cartographer's Guild!) i have been able to locate indicate an island of "Talimar" but no "Tilmar"

nor, on the island map of "Talimar" can i find evidence of the fabled trading city of Huangjin - tho i do see Trax, Rodez and "Terror Village" (sounds like a cheerful place!)

perhaps someone can direct me to the proper map?

a thousand thanks beforehand!

regards,

Oldskooler

miltonyorkcastle

Re: Roldemian Kingdom Isles - Huangjin
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2008, 12:04:51 am »
There's been some lore changes since that map's creation (obviously). Apparently that map needs updating. I'll let the loremaster (EdtheKet) weigh in here, but I'm kind of thinking Huangjin is where Rodez used to be. Also, "Roldem" isn't the one kingdom for all three islands anymore.

The full sized Layonara map has the correct island names and shows the kingdoms on the isles, though not the cities.

darkstorme

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2008, 02:40:40 am »
To further clarify - Roldem is no more.  It has been broken up into several smaller kingdoms.

Huangjin is on the northernmsot tip of Tilmar (Talimar, with a retconned name).  You can find Tilmar on this map, as well as Huangjin, and the other kingdoms that were once Roldem.

EdTheKet

« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2008, 03:24:59 am »
Correct Rodez is now Huangjin (and in fact has always been Huangjin) due to retconning.

That map shouldn't be there anymore! :)

oldskooler

« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2008, 12:33:05 pm »
thanks!