The World of Layonara  Forums

Author Topic: Donate to keep this server alive  (Read 1815 times)

Leanthar

Donate to keep this server alive
« on: November 18, 2004, 10:06:00 am »
Hi everybody,
  Well it has come down to where I need to ask everybody to donate to the world.  I can not continue to pay $250-$300 every month in order to keep these servers up and running.  I will pay some of it but no longer will I shoulder the full cost.  I am asking for us to get at least $200 a month in donations or I am going to have to close up.  I have been paying for this for 2 1/2 years now and can no longer continue to carry the full brunt of the cost.  So, please donate by clicking on the "Make a Donation" button on the top/mid right of the screen.  Without donations I will be forced to close up shop.
  I'm sorry to ask for this donation but RL has impeded and forced my hand on this issue.

RE: Donate to keep this server alive
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2004, 10:37:00 am »
As soon as I can i will, check will be in the mail in december.

ZeroVega

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2004, 10:39:00 am »
Unfortunaly I knew this day would come.....I just didn't think it'd be so soon.
  I'll be making a purchase or two from the shop this Christmas (as a present from my parents) and donate what I can scrape up and send you in the mail.
  I'm just curious though.....I know that if you (and us the players) can't keep these servers up we won't be able to upgrade layo to a different game but will the forum stay? I'm asking because if NWN 2 is as good as people say it's going to be, and we can keep sending in donations to build up for a new world on a new game, I think it'd help to keep the forums up. If this is costing you money also then forget it.
  Just thinking that I know a lot of great people here and keeping interest with forums n' such might help to keep em long enough to wait out the storm. :)
                                                  ZV,

Sakura

• View Profile